What Happens When You Rebuild Town In Animal Crossing?

Rebuilding a Town is an option in every Animal Crossing series game so far.

During the process of restarting the current saved file/town will all be wiped out, this includes villagers, house, money, furniture, all the progress the player has made ever in the game gets deleted and starts out like a new copy of the game.

What happens when you recreate your town in Animal Crossing?

If you recreate the town, you basically reset the game. You lose all progress and all profiles, returning the game to the way it was when you first got the game. You lose all progress and all profiles, returning the game to the way it was when you first got the game.

What happens when you demolish your town in Animal Crossing New Leaf?

If you’re on your main character (the mayor) both the options destroy your town. But, if you’re on a side character and you tell Isabelle to demolish your home it only erases the side character, and not the town or mayor.

Can you sell your town in Animal Crossing New Leaf?

If you want to sell your town to Tom Nook, make sure the tree in your town plaza is level three or above. Tom Nook will only offer to buy your town if you’re going to erase it to start a new one. When going through the steps to erase your town, do not select the Delete it! option until you are ready to delete.

How do you reset your town in Animal Crossing New Leaf?

When you go to log into your game and the assistant asks if everything is alright, take the bottom option and there should be an option to reset the town or something to that extent. That should reset your game. Alternatively, you can also hold down A+B+X+Y when booting the game, and you can reset the save data.